Products deleted from an instance will not be removed permanently. All deleted Products are collected in the Deleted Products field within control panel.
Restoring Deleted Products
01. Click on the control panel (access permission required) > Deleted Products to navigate to the Deleted Product list view.
02. Click on the Restore option available in front of the deleted Product/s you wish to restore.
02.01. The selected Product will be instantly restored and available in the Product categories list view if the Product category is available in the instance.
02.02. Users have two options to select between when the Product category of the deleted Product is no longer available (deleted) in the instance when restoring a deleted Product.
02.02.01 Change the Category to - Select an existing Product category from the 'Change the category to' drop down and define the new category the deleted Product should list under when restored.
02.02.02 Restore the category - Will restore the category if the Product category is no longer available within the instance and restore only the selected Product/s underneath the resurrected Product category.
Mark your selection and hit Confirm to restore the deleted Product/s.