Delete a Communication
Deleting a Communication will remove it from the Salpo CRM system.
- Select Delete from the arrow drop-down menu next to the edit pencil icon (old design) or the three dot icon when you hover over the Communication line in the far right of the table (new design). A confirmation dialogue box will appear. Once deleted, the Communication cannot be restored.
- Select Yes.
- The Communication will be removed.
Delete Communication custom fields/categories
To delete a Communication custom field or category, go to the control panel and select the Communication Custom Fields option. This is the same page where custom fields and categories are added.
Select a custom field and click the Delete button located right below the Add drop-down on the Communication custom field page.
Categories are deleted by using the icon next to its name. When a category is deleted, any custom fields attributed within that category are reassigned to the Uncategorised category. Using the icon does not also delete the custom fields built within that category. The fields must be deleted individually.
Custom fields attributed to Communications prior to deletion will continue to be available in the respective Communications.