Saved filters allow users to save regularly used filters and to load with up-to-date results.
Create a filter
Navigate to a module list page and start building a filter by combining standard and custom fields using the drop-downs.
Save the filter
Once you have filtered a list with the desired fields, select the Actions drop down and Save Filter. Name the filter and click Save. The saved filter will display down the right-hand side under the flag next to the module name. All saved filters are available to the filter creator and any shared users, if shared.
Complex Filters (Advanced and Basic Modes)
Filters can be applied to a module list using the advanced mode which is accessed using the arrows icon. This removes the module's standard filtering options and replaces it with a database query option. Advanced mode searches the database in the same way as the basic mode, however, use of this option is recommended for more technical users only to ensure accurate results are returned.
Select a saved filter
Run saved filters any time by selecting the filter name from the down-down under the filter flag. This loads current data which matches the filter criteria. The results can be further edited by selecting additional fields. Changes will not save unless the Save Filter option is selected again to update the saved filter criteria.
After selecting/loading the filter in question, the saved filter can be edited by changing any filter options.
After updating the filter, either save it as a new filter (and keep the original one) or overwrite the original filter. Simply select Actions and Save Filter As to create a new filter or select Save Filter to update the existing filter.
Hover over the saved filters flag on the module's list view page. Select the X next to the filter name which needs to be removed. A confirmation window box will appear asking to confirm as once deleted, the filter will be removed from the system permanently.
Users can only permanently remove filters they have created. Users can delete filters shared with them but such deletion removes the filter from that user's view only.