The Lighthouse team have made some improvements to the user management area located in the Control Panel.
Originally when a user was deleted from the system, the user would be removed from the user list and administrators were unable to reinstate this user.
We recognise from customer feedback that this did not reflect some business cases, not only in terms if re-activating previous users logins but also in terms of tracing which users previously had access to the system.
From today, system administrators of Lighthouse will now see the following changes to the user management page:
1. Where a previous user of the system had been removed from the list, their name and company credentials will now re-appear.
2. A green "reactivate" button will now be displayed (see below)
3. When selected the user will be able to reaccess the system
Points to remember on user management:
If you delete a user:
- Their logged communications will still be visible to other users
- Their user profile page will be converted to regular individual contact, therefore their details will still exist in the system.
If you reinstate a user:
- Upon reactivation of this user, your billing will adjust accordingly and you will be prompted to confirm this.
- It is advised to update the reinstated user with a new password.