Automatically Delete Future Follow Up Communications once Opp. has been marked as Won or Lost
I feel that if the project has been Won or Lost then it renders the follow up process obsolete, therefore, it makes sense to remove this from outstanding/overdue and scheduled tasks relating to that opportunity.
Basically I am thinking, once we mark an opportunity as “quoted”, the business rule schedules the 1st Follow Up communication for the following day. The customer contacts us before then to say they are proceeding/not proceeding we then mark it Won/Lost. This should override the scheduled communication and remove it from the communication list. This could happen at any point (2nd , 3rd Follow up etc. I would assume this result would be the same for everyone and could avoid the manual task of deleting on the scheduled communications.
Please sign in to leave a comment.